eBook Lovers Co-Op

A blog focused on showcasing Indie authors and their work through articles, social networking, discussion, and sharing the indie love.

A Tiny Tale of Murderous Trash and Conspiratorial Cats

I went to take a bag of trash to the dumpster and saw a big black trash bag sitting in front of it, instead of being tossed inside it. So, I walk towards it, figuring I will throw it in along with mine. Before I can grab the bag, however, a cat jumps out from behind it, hisses at me and runs off. This understandably scares seven shades of crap outta me, causing me to jump and inadvertently kick the bag – which then splits down the side, exposing smaller, grocery style bags of trash inside.

Feeling dumb for jumping, I pick up the escaped mini-bags and toss em in the dumpster. At which point, one of them splits open, releasing a lovely cloud of death gas (aka mold dust/spores) right into my face. Now coughing, sputtering, and gasping for air (I’m allergic to mold), I quickly toss the offending bag into the dumpster and hustle PDQ back to my apartment to find my inhaler and wash my face.

I manage to fumble my way back and immediately search for my inhaler, only to find it gone. So, I settle for grabbing a cup of ice to breath into and hopping into the shower to rinse off whatever got on my skin. Then, having gone through all of that, I stumble upon my inhaler hiding under the chair. I grab a quick puff, then redress, and sit down – only to realize that I must have dropped my damn phone out of my pocket when I jumped and it’s now laying on the ground outside next to the murderous mother-bag.

I approach the bag carefully, with the collar of my hoodie pulled up over my nose and mouth, and quickly bend down to grab my phone, which I can see sitting right beside it. It is at this point that the goddamn-thrice-cursed-sonovabitchin-cat-from-hell jumps out of the bag yet again and scares another seven shades of crap outta me, causing me to squeal like a tiny child and move like lightning back to my apartment, where I collapse on the couch to take a deep, non-threatening breath and think back on the entire incident…

Which is when I started laughing so hard I damn near peed my pants, had to use the inhaler again (mold kicks my ass big time), and decided I needed to share my tiny tale with others who might appreciate it the humor of murderous trash bags and conspiratorial cats.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 17, 2013 by in Chatter/Announcements, Silly Side Notes and tagged , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 894 other followers

Post Categories

Blog Archive

Follow Me on Networked Blogs

We’re on Google+

Followers

