eBook Lovers Co-Op

A blog focused on showcasing Indie authors and their work through articles, social networking, discussion, and sharing the indie love.

Recent Book Reviews – Nov/Dec 2012

The Descendant by Kelley Grealis
A new twist on the origin of vampires that will suck you in and keep you reading.

This was the December 15th-29th selection for the Indie Love Book Club on facebook and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised by this book. It began slow, then picked up pace rapidly, and before I knew it, I was unable to put it down. I love the new twist on the origin of vamps, and the way those origins fed into the plot, as well as how that all played into the characters’ motives. The cliffhanger ending leaves plenty of room for a second book and leaves you eager to continue the tale. Well done, Ms. Grealis, well done. I am looking forward to book 2 so I can find out what happens in her journey next!

Grade A Stupid by AJ Lape
Absolutely stellar mystery, full of humor, action, and charm.

When I first got this book for the book club, I thought “okay, teen heroine, not usually my thing, but what the heck” – Am I glad I didn’t let that stop me. I love mysteries, love quirky characters, and love fast paced action – and this book has all three! I cannot recommend this book enough. It is exceptionally well written, full of charm and attitude, and you will be addicted to Darcy before you get through the first three chapters, I swear LOL. And as if that is not enough, the plot is so well paced that you are glued to the pages trying to figure out whodunnit. Absolutely stellar debut novel and I am serious when I say I cannot wait for book 2, I’m addicted to Darcyville 🙂

Love, Carry My Bags by CR Everett
Outstanding debut novel.

I just finished the book and I have to say bravo to the author! I found this to be a a poignant tale of one woman’s journey from child to woman, from naivete to maturity, from insecurity to confidence, and her realization that all is not always as it seems. For anyone who has not yet had the chance to read it, please do, I highly recommend it. The writing is excellent, the characters are engaging, and the story itself takes you on a journey, both external and internal, that showcases a woman’s heart and mind, and what shapes us into who we are. I loved it and I’m sure others will too. Fantastic read.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 27, 2012 by in Book Reviews.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 894 other followers

Post Categories

Blog Archive

Follow Me on Networked Blogs

We’re on Google+

Followers

