eBook Lovers Co-Op

A blog focused on showcasing Indie authors and their work through articles, social networking, discussion, and sharing the indie love.

Free New Release – “Ancient Echoes” by Joanne Pence

“Ancient Echoes” by bestselling author Joanne Pence was released just a week ago and is currently available FREE. So head on over and grab your copy while you can!

  • Title: Ancient Echoes
  • Author: Joanne Pence
  • Publication: April 21, 2013
  • Genre(s): Literature & Fiction > Action & Adventure & Mystery, Thriller & Suspense > Thrillers
  • Description:

USA Today bestselling mystery author Joanne Pence presents an intriguing paranormal thriller where past and present collide. It will appeal to fans of Douglas Preston and Lincoln Childs’ paranormal thrillers, and the interwoven history with current day events of Elizabeth Kostova’s The Historian.

Over two hundred years ago, a covert expedition shadowing Lewis and Clark disappeared into the wilderness of Central Idaho. Now, seven anthropology students and their professor vanish in the same area. The key to finding them lies in an ancient secret, one involving alchemy, gold, and immortality…a secret that men throughout history have sought to unveil.

Michael Rempart is a brilliant archeologist whose colorful and controversial career has earned him admiring fans and implacable foes, but he is plagued by a troubling sense of the supernatural and a mysterious spiritual intuitiveness. Joining Rempart in this adventure are a CIA consultant on paranormal phenomena, a washed-up local sheriff, and a former scholar of Egyptology. All must overcome their personal demons as they attempt to save the students and, ultimately, the world.

From the Journal of Francis Masterson, 1806–

All hope is gone. Evil is victorious.

In the time I have remaining I will, herewith, impart a tale so filled with Dread and Terror that my heart overflows with immeasurable Sorrow to tell it. It began with the highest of Good Will and Promise and, on my part, great Excitement. I can only trust to Providence that one day this small account which I leave in a land of unimaginable desolation and Wildness, may be discovered, and that it will serve to warn others of the wickedness that may ensnare Good men.

Ours was to be a Secret Expedition…”

About these ads

One comment on “Free New Release – “Ancient Echoes” by Joanne Pence

  1. Pingback: Free New Release – “Looks Could Kill” by David Ellis | eBook Lovers Co-Op

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 894 other followers

Post Categories

Blog Archive

Follow Me on Networked Blogs

We’re on Google+

Followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 894 other followers

%d bloggers like this: